Blogging About the Newseum 2009

Week of Sunday, December 27, 2009

Week of Sunday, December 20, 2009

Week of Sunday, December 13, 2009

Week of Sunday, December 6, 2009

Week of Sunday, November 29, 2009

  • Nick and Mariah to Host HALO Awards Screening in Washington
    Mariah Carey's Official Web Site (Dec. 5, 2009)
  • FedScoop 'Cloud Computing Shoot Out'
    Individual.com (Dec. 4, 2009)
  • Except for His Chair, This Is Where Russert Worked
    The Buffalo News (Dec. 3, 2009)
  • Gen.: Unmanned Tactical Aircraft Not on Horizon
    ArmyTimes (Dec. 3, 2009)
  • Bing Maps Adds Streetside, Enhanced Bird's Eye, Photosynth, and More
    iClarified (Dec. 2, 2009)
  • All the Bells and Whistle II
    Power Presentations (Dec. 2, 2009)
  • Love: Carol Berman & Craig Brown
    Philly.com (Dec. 2, 2009)
  • Microsoft Bing Maps Adds Much Richer Images
    CNet News (Dec. 2, 2009)
  • Check Out the Newseum in Washington, D.C. -- It's Well Worth the Price of Admission
    Bulk News (Dec. 2, 2009)
  • Trust Me ... I'm a Reporter: My Day at the Newseum
    Paper Planes (Dec. 1, 2009)
  • Non-Smithsonian Museums in D.C.
    Diddit (Dec. 1, 2009)
  • Newseum + Tangysweet (Gallery Place)
    Never Turn Down a Cupcake (Dec. 1, 2009)
  • Was There Ever Really a Golden Age of Journalism?
    The American Culture (Nov. 30, 2009)
  • Turkey Mania
    DWYL (Nov. 30, 2009)
  • Tim Russert's Spirit Still Inspires
    Indy Democrat (Nov. 29, 2009)

Week of Sunday, November 22, 2009

  • With Walter Iooss, Sports Become Art
    Washington Post (Nov. 25, 2009)
  • Walter Iooss at the Newseum
    PhotoWalk Pro (Nov. 25, 2009)
  • Newseum CEO on Russert Exhibit
    MSNBC (Nov. 24, 2009)
  • Newseum Recreates Tim Russert's Office as Part of New Exhibition
    Zimbio (Nov. 23, 2009)
  • David Byrne Coming to D.C.
    FABB Blog (Nov. 23, 2009)

Week of Sunday, November 15, 2009

Week of Sunday, November 8, 2009

Week of Sunday, November 1, 2009

Week of Sunday, October 25, 2009

Week of Sunday, October 18, 2009

Week of Sunday, October 11, 2009

  • Blog: The Americana Music Awards
    American Songwriter (Sept. 17, 2009)
  • Dinner: Impossible
    Em's Food (Oct. 17, 2009)
  • Pieces of Berlin's Wall Exposed at the Newseum in Washington, D.C.
    Flickr (Oct.16, 2009)
  • Social Networking Is the Means to Achieve Workplace Collaboration
    O'Reilly Radar (Oct. 16, 2009)
  • Newseum
    Flickr (Oct. 16, 2009)
  • Morning Routine
    Little Peach Big Apple (Oct. 16, 2009)
  • Borderstan Weekend October 17/18
    Borderstan (Oct. 16, 2009)
  • Viewpoint: A Taste of Democracy
    Pride Source (Oct. 15, 2009)
  • Capitol as Seen From the Newseum Terrace
    Flickr (Oct. 15, 2009)
  • The Newseum
    Flickr (Oct. 15, 2009)
  • Exhibit Curator Tells Stories Behind Pulitzer Photographs
    Montana Kaimin (Oct. 15, 2009)
  • First Draft of History
    Sam Kittner's Photography Blog (Oct. 14, 2009)
  • 'His Girl Friday' and 'Absence of Malice' to Kick Off New Season of 'Reel Journalism With Nick Clooney'
    Cloud Computing Journal (Oct. 14, 2009)
  • 'His Girl Friday' and 'Absence of Malice' to Kick Off New Season of 'Reel Journalism With Nick Clooney'
    News Unfiltered (Oct. 14, 2009)
  • Arts Agenda 
    DCist (Oct. 14, 2009)
  • Google's Q3 Set to Rerturn to Growth, Shares Strong
    International Business Times (Oct. 13, 2009)
  • Public Memory at the Newseum
    A Pilgrim's Guide (Oct. 13, 2009)
  • Tim Russert's Cluttered Office Will Live on at Newseum
    (Albany) TimesUnion,com (Oct.  13, 2009)
  • Realtime Results for Newseum
    Twitter (Oct. 13, 2009)
  • The Sporting Life: Walter Iooss Sports Illustrated Photo Exhibit Opens at Newseum
    Express Night Out (Oct. 12, 2009)
  • Look Up: What's in the Sky This Week?
    DCist (Oct. 12, 2009)
  • NASA: Cultural Dust Storm
    OpenNASA (Oct. 11, 2009) 
  • Linkcetera
    The Mississippifarian (Oct. 11, 2009)

Week of Sunday, October 4, 2009

  • Dick Heller: Iooss Scored on Every Shot
    The Washington Times (Oct. 9, 2009)
  • About the Newseum on 'Net
    ABC Newspapers.com (Oct. 7, 2009)
  • October Museym Roundup
    DCist (Oct. 5, 2009)
  • Newseum Recreates Tim Russert's Office in Exhibit
    The Associated Press (Oct. 7, 2009) 
  • Newseum Recreates Tim Russert's Office
    MSNBC.com (Oct. 7, 2009)
  • Tim Russert's Office to Be Recreated for Newseum Exhibit
    Huffington Post (Oct. 7, 2009)
  • Newseum to Display Russert Office
    FishbowlDC (Oct. 7, 2009)
  • Realtime Results for Newseum
    Twitter (Oct. 6, 2009)
  • Field Trips
    Banneker-Douglass 2.0 (Oct. 5, 2009)
  • Denver Business Journal: Ex-Rocky Mountain News Journalists' Venture to Stop Original Content
    Journalism.Co.UK (Oct. 5, 2009)
  • Newseum Reviews -- Washington
    TravBuddy (Oct. 5, 2009)
  • Look Up: What's in the Sky This Week
    DCist (Oct. 5, 2009)
  • Live! From the Moon -- LCROSS Event at the Newseum
    SpaceRef.com (Oct. 4, 2009)
  • Online Journalism Honorees Announced: Meet the Newseum's Latest Members
    ReadWriteWeb (Oct. 4, 2009)

Week of Sunday, September 27, 2009

Week of Sunday, September 20, 2009

Week of Sunday, September 13, 2009

Week of Sunday, September 6, 2009

Week of Sunday, August 30, 2009

Week of Sunday, August 23, 2009

Week of Sunday, August 16, 2009

Week of Sunday, August 9, 2009

  • Groovy Memorabilia of Woodstock
    Democrat and Chronicle.com (Aug.16, 2009)
  • 40th Anniversary of Woodstock
    ABC30 (Aug. 15, 2009)
  • The Newseum's Video Blogs
    Create Video Notebook (Aug.15, 2009)
  • Woodstock Is Revisited at Newseum Exhibit
    Examiner.com (Aug. 14, 2009)
  • Civil Rights Protesters Receive Pardon
    UPI.com (August 12, 2009)
  • Hit & Run
    Reason.com (August 11, 2009)
  • Sweating on the Terrace of the Newseum
    Flickr (August 11, 2009)
  • Student Photojournalist’s Woodstock Coverage Featured at Newseum
    Student Press Law Center (August 11, 2009)
  • Sotomayor’s Swearing-In: Location Is Supreme
    Gavel Grab (August 11, 2009)
  • Paging Doctor Dolittle…
    Charles Apple (August 11, 2009)
  • Text Art
    Archipreneur (August 10, 2009)
  • Washington, D.C.: Let the Adventure Begin!
    Blind Access Journal (August 10, 2009)
  • Newseum
    Yelp (August 10, 2009)
  • Poems for Monday
    Live Journal (August 10, 2009)
  • Woodstock Producer: Roy Rogers, Not Hendrix, Could Have Closed
    WashingtonExaminer.com (August 10, 2009)
  • Newseum Interactive Newsrooms
    Non Zoom Lenses (August 10, 2009)
  • Twelve Commandments for a Better News and Newspaper Future
       From Charles Overby, Chairman and CEO of the Freedom Forum
    MrMagazine.com (August 9, 2009)
  • My Washington: Magazine Editor Likes Newseum, United Games
    WashingtonExaminer.com (August 9, 2009)
  • 40 Years Later, Taking Stock of Woodstock
    VOANews.com (August 9, 2009)
  • Woodstock at 40: The Rise of Music Journalism
    The Sixties (August 9, 2009)
  • PoorBoyofTroy’s Posterous
    PoorBoyofTroy (August 9, 2009)

Week of Sunday, August 2, 2009

Week of Sunday, July 26, 2009

Week of Sunday, July 19, 2009

Week of Sunday, July 12, 2009

Week of Sunday, July 5, 2009

Week of Sunday, June 28, 2009

Week of Sunday, June 21, 2009

Week of Sunday, June 14, 2009

Week of Sunday, June 7, 2009

Week of Sunday, May 31, 2009

Week of Sunday, May 24, 2009

Week of Sunday, May 17, 2009

Week of Sunday, May 10, 2009

Week of Sunday, May 3, 2009

Week of Sunday, April 26, 2009

Week of Sunday, April 19, 2009

Week of Sunday, April 12, 2009

Week of Sunday, April 5, 2009

Week of Sunday, March 29, 2009

Week of Sunday, March 22, 2009

Week of Sunday, March 15, 2009

Week of Sunday, March 8, 2009

Week of March 1, 2009

Week of February 22, 2009

Week of February 15, 2009

Week of February 8, 2009

Week of February 1, 2009

Week of January 25, 2009

Week of January 18, 2009

Week of January 11, 2009

Week of January 4, 2009

    • Tickets to DC's Top Attractions
    • Washington News Museum Annual Pass
    • Today's Front Pages
    • Shop Online
  • Support the Newseum
  • Places to Visit in Washington, DC near the National Mall
  • Press Info
  • General Info
Related Links:
  • Freedom Forum

FacebookTwitterInstagramYouTubeGoogle+
PinterestFlickrFoursquarePodcasttumblr


See what others say about Newseum on TripAdvisor.